Skip to main content

Who We Are

Board and Staff

Our Board of Directors and staff members passionately care for the hundreds of children and families we serve each and every day as well as ensure responsible management and long-term sustainability of Methodist Children's Home Society. Because of the efforts of our staff and board members, we have remained viable and have been able to thrive throughout a full century of caring for some of Michigan's most fragile children. Because of this team of individuals who are committed to results, we are excited and optimistic about our next 100 years of commitment to our community!

Board of Directors

Dr. Doug Ross, President
Eric Pelton, Vice President
Christine Weemhoff, Treasurer
Juli Stephens, Secretary
Rev. William Amundsen, Director
Dave Bennett, Past President
Peter Bowen, Past-President
Jay Brown, Director
Rev. Dr. Charles Boayue, Director
Marianne Conner, Director
Bill Johnston, Director
Sherry O'Neal, Director
Kevin Roach, Director
Carrie Russell, Director
Tom Wegehaupt, Director

MCHS Supporting Organization Board of Directors

Steve Rowley, Director
Les Ryckman, Director
Steve Vessels, Director

Champions for Children - Business Advisory Board

Jennifer Bauer
Katie Carey
Steve Carey
Rick Hart
Warren Hudson
Austin Kendall
Anna Kendall
Dexter Mason
John McDowell
Brittany Mouzourakis
Samantha Smigelski
Clement Vijayakumar

Senior Executive & Leadership Team

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Kevin Roach, MSW Chief Executive Officer 313-531-9494 kroach@mchsmi.org
Sheena Gorecki, Ph.D. Chief Operating Officer 313-531-9940 sgorecki@mchsmi.org
Stephanie Trotter, MBA Chief Financial Officer 313-683-9582 strotter@mchsmi.org
Kathryn Woodstock, MHSA Chief Development Officer 313-531-9969 kwoodstock@mchsmi.org
Emily Foreman, LMSW Director of Community Programs 313-334-5755 eforeman@mchsmi.org
Samantha Reid, LMSW Director of Residential Services 313-683-9588 sreid@mchsmi.org
Stephanie Sears, LLMSW Director of Child Welfare Programs 313-531-3140 ssear@mchsmi.org
Carissa St. Laurent, MSW Director of Children Services 313-683-9576 cstlaurent@mchsmi.org

Our Partners

  • Pharmascript

  • Kienbaum Hardy Viviano Pelton Forrest Logo

  • NSA Architects Logo

  • Total Health Care Logo

  • Watkins Ross Logo